Choose Joy

By Energia

Birds

These are my visitors. The bird bath was dry so I added water and they thanked me by posing. Also visible is the top of a weeping Japanese Maple with beautiful leaves, part of a wild raspberry plant, and the self-watering system from a window box. 

I love having birds in my garden and my deck and they love them much more than they did before I had a garden. 

They do eat the leaf buds off my Japanese Maples in the yard though. They left the ones on the deck alone. They ate almost every single one from the trees in the ground. They did this last year too and I know more leaves will grow and everything will be fine, but I wish they didn’t do this. 

I finished packing last night. I think there are frequent steps in my process that a comedian would enjoy, like packing everything, then deciding to take everything out of that bag and moving it to another bag. Then there is the “lose something” step, “ponder the irony of losing it” step, “wonder why and how the aliens took it” step, and “wish Kate were here or Karen were awake” step. I did find it and without going totally bonkers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.