WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Dangerous

This very old man was in front of us at the fuel station. We had watched him coming out of the shop and he could hardly walk, he went very, very slowly. He had real difficulty getting back on his bike and it took him ages to get going and looked a bit wobbly as he pulled out onto the road.
After filling up we set off the same way and we saw him stopped with a group of people standing around him.
Some people just don’t know when to give up until something bad happens.
Anyway we are on the way to Airdrie now.
We didn’t set off till 4.30 as Frank was singing at the care home in Gargrave.
Last night and this morning I had a bad headache again and felt shivery, I just couldn’t get warm even with two warm layers on and a woolly blanket and the heating on. I had a slight temperature 37.8. I fell asleep at lunchtime. I feel OK now. It doesn’t feel like a bug.
I’ve made an appointment with the same GP that dealt with this last time.
I’m writing this in the car and we’re nearly there
:-D

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.