WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ukulele Day

I’m getting back into it after not playing for a while.
I’m choosing a few songs to concentrate on and will write them into the lovely journal that was a gift from Squatbetty. It’s beautiful and I don’t want to spoil it with my scribbly writing so I’ll write in pencil first. I have already written in it previously and managed to do so without mistakes. 
I used to be a really neat writer but I think years of fast writing as a nurse spoilt it.
I read my book on the sofa this afternoon then fell asleep. 
The extra is a drawing that came in the post inside a card from greengirl. Her hubby is a talented man and drew the tree with a background of shredded daffodil petals - isn’t it just lovely! It needs framing. Thanks A + D! 
We’re watching Surgeons at the Edge of Life again. We are both fascinated by the wonderful work our NHS does. Incredible!
By the way Panorama tonight is about Wes Streeting recommending the government moves on with the privatisation of our NHS. We’ll end up like America where only the well off get the treatment. What would Nye Bevan say if he were still alive?

Thats all today Blippers.
Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts for our beautiful Bella. 
;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.