Groggster

By Groggster

The Butterfly And The Divine

We took a short drive out to St Mary's church at Burham for a walk and chance to get our blip shots for the day. St Mary's and the area around it are becoming one of my favourite places. The church is wonderfully atmospheric and peaceful and the land around it has a character all of its own - you may not describe it as traditionally beautiful, with its mixture of the industrial and the agricultural, but I like that it has such a diverse and unconventional landscape (see extra).
My main image was taken inside the church just as the afternoon sun filtered through one of the windows and highlighted the glorious markings of this butterfly. I did try to gently catch it and get back outside but if flew up towards the ceiling. Bearing in mind the setting I did give a little prayer that it would still manage to find a way to return outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.