KateH

By KateH

A fringe of Bluebells

The lanes around the house are high and along the top runs a thick fringe of bluebells, proper dark blue native bluebells not the chunky paler upright Spanish version, which I cannot get out of my garden.  When the day is sunny it is a lovely sight and I presume it denotes native woodland was here in the past.  I think the bracken that follows on keeps them shady enough to be very well established.  That’s my theory.  

What a day of weather though, I worked in the kitchen most of the day and looking outside it was bright and sunny and seductive but when I went out the wind was fierce cold and quite strong.  Every so often the sky darkened and we had apocalyptic hail showers.  

I managed to walk a bit at lunchtime hence the bluebells but otherwise it was quite a zoomy day.   I popped out to the shops early evening and then came home and ate leftovers and watched an episode of Masters of the Air and then one of Gentleman in Moscow.  The former is incredibly impressive  so i am not sure why it leaves me a bit cold.  The latter is starting to slightly iirritate me but they were two from the list that Vik isn’t keen on watching.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.