They’re back….

The cows have returned,  much to Woody’s annoyance.  It probably means fewer deer in the field which is a shame as I rather liked having the semblance of a personal deer park. 

Today started grey and misty but as you can see warmed up and got brighter by the evening.  Shopping and cooking and gardening kind of day. We had brother and s-i-l and neighbours (one pair cried off with covid) to dinner and I made asparagus, purportedly local but us locals can’t understand how given the fields around the house aren’t even showing a nub of a spear. Can you polytunnel asparagus?  Anyway Diana Henry roast asparagus with ricotta.  I have often messed up roast asparagus but this was fabulous.  V made a NS salmon soup and then I did the DH rhubarb and raspberry sponge again.  So delicious. 

Weeded the gravel before getting new gravel laid, I hope. Our heavy lifting garden help has gone a bit absentee, apparently has a new lady love.  Then potted up my cosmos that have arrived as seedlings.  

Country life kind of day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.