the colour green

By jukeys

au royaume de la chantilly

Forgot to mention that Pierre took me to Plan de Campagne yesterday to go shoe shopping. Bought a couple of pairs in the sale and went to an Anne Summers equivalent type shop to get some stuff for his cousin's stag do next week. The Anne Summers equivalent over here is far worse than at home - my eyes cannot unsee some of the stuff that was in there... *shudders*

Right, back to today: up and ready to go to Pierre's mum and dad's for lunch. We knew his dad was making meringues for dessert, so I thought it would be nice to introduce them to meringue sandwiches - two meringues filled with cream and fruit :)

Pierre and I called to Royaume de la Chantilly (a shop I've been wanting to go to since mothers' day). There are cheeses, all different types of pasta, wine, sauces, confectionery and, of course, chantilly! We bought a tub of it along with some De Cecco gnochetti sardi and a wee jar of arrabbiata sauce. Pierre bought some cheese too. Luckily we didn't have too much time, or I could've spent a bloody fortune in the place :)

Pierre's dad had made a menu of Marseille specialities for lunch. Oh my, did we eat! We started off with bouillabaisse with croutons and homemade rouille, then a lemon chicken casserole with potatoes and finally the meringues with cream and nectarines. The champagne was popped for dessert and we all needed a siesta afterwards! Rather than sleeping, we had a wander round the block and then Pierre, Coquine and I headed home.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.