the colour green

By jukeys

marseille day

Headed to Marseille early this morning - wee roads the whole way. Took me a good while as I stopped in Vaison for eyedrops, then at Hameau de Serres for a coffee, Senas for a cool drink (and where I bought some nectarines at the market that was on there). The last 20 minutes of the journey were pretty unpleasant. The GPS took me on non-motorway roads, but didn't take into account the areas it was going to take me through. I drove in some pretty scary parts of Marseille....traffic moving very slowly, me with my windows down as I've no air conditioning and it was 30 degree heat, in a foreign car, getting stared at by all the scary locals. Not the most comfortable of driving experiences I've ever had. When I told Pierre where I'd come through, he was pissed off he hadn't come to meet me somewhere and we could've driven the last bit together. Ah well, maybe next time.

Got to Pierre's (safely, if a bit shaky!) and he'd prepared bolognese for lunch. He said he'd made a bollocks of the one he'd made at mine the last time, so he was making up for it! I thought they were both great. Had a siesta and then a dip in the pool in the afternoon. The water's still bloody freezing!

This is one of the horses that grazes in the field next to Pierre's building - I think there are six of them and this one was right down near the fence. Beautiful animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.