Family Dog

By Family_Dog

The future!!!

It's taken me a while to get used to my new job / employer but I have to say I'm starting to love the wee weird nooks and crannies in Moray House.

It's the old school of education and built around the same time as my own primary school in Perth was. Wandering round the corridors brings back memories of being a tiny little fleck in a very institutional setting, but at the same time I'm now a grown woman at work in a very forward looking, wide stretching project that's anything but institutional.

Tis a strange mix, so tis. But one that I'm starting to settle into and get to grips with.

Anyway, i found this today - a floppy disk dispenser. I like to think of the students and teachers alike who popped 50p in to get a floppy disk for their assignments and what not. At first, Some people would have felt like they were purchasing a bit of the future and now it's a weird machine that nobody's thought to remove in the middle of a corridor that feels like being in a dickens novel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.