WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Right Raised Man

It was another funny day at work. Spent the morning discussing one of those heartbreaking issues that, quite frankly, should have been solved eons ago but actually seems to be getting worse.

Came back to the office to two demands that called forth my best John McEnroe impersonation - "You cannot be serious!" Sometimes I think people hide behind email rather than pick up the telephone.

On my way over to discuss something with a colleague, I spied this handsome blipper. Boyd is a fantastic fellow and was so patient with my fumbling about, trying to do justice to his warm smile and smart dress.

No matter how frustrating the work can be, my colleagues can be counted on for being top notch.

I was going to post a link to Tom Wait's singing "There ain't enough right raised men" in reference to the morning's meeting, but I couldn't resist the Cookie Monster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.