Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Tennis Balls

I can't remember when I last spent a full day in the garden. Muchly improved now! The thought of getting the other patch of land has put a zing back in my soul.

I came in only to grab a bite to eat, switching the tennis on while I ate. I've only seen a couple of matches from the corner of my eye since Wimbledon began. The Murray vs Verdasco match was playing. At two sets down, I'd decided it was too painful to watch Murray making so many mistakes, so took the rest of my meal back into the garden. I returned just in time to see the last game. Wow, that was close!

The dogs found a tennis ball that had been hidden from sight in a nettle patch and started to play their own game. Little fatty Maera dog hasn't much of a chance against the younger, sleek and fitter Cocoa, but she puts up a good fight. They entertained themselves with the ball for the most part of the afternoon so I, as umpire to their game, declared we'd all had enough exercise and didn't bother walking them. Now I do feel guilty so there will be double rations tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.