Number 32

Now they don't do pubs up here like we do back home so I have struggled this week to add to my series.

Found this one today while out on a practice run for Sunday and had a swift half of Caledonia Best to help me along the way.

A number of interesting things to mark up to experience this week.

Cycling through the Clyde Tunnel on Monday.

20 sets of traffic lights to negotiate on my 4 mile trip to where I am working.

And being stopped by the police on my way to work this morning for a 'random document check!'

When I went to get out of the car to get my driver's licence from my briefcase the WPC said she didn't need to see it, promptly asked for my name , address and date of birth and wished me a good day! What was that all about. No documents checked at all!

And BTW. When I told her my home address, and then had to spell it for her, she said, that's in Wales I take it.

No flies on the Scottish police I thought. Well spotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.