Grammy

By Grammy

Woody

I wasn’t as energetic today as yesterday. My plan was to prune the bushes by our bedroom window. It was raining and damp when I went out to feed the birds. That was enough to change my plans. I watched the birds from my kitchen window forever to get a good blip. The birds were not exactly cooperative. I have settled with this woodpecker, I presume it is a downy although it looks a bit large so maybe it’s a hairy. While at the window, I saw our first hummingbird. At that point, my priority was getting their feeders out, rinsed and filled. They have three to choose from now. But they were enjoying the columbines so my nectar may be ignored. Hubby says the weather is perfect. He made a package of dried sausage gravy and biscuits for breakfast at his tent campsite. We have considered purchasing emergency dried food so he thought he’d try some to see if it is palatable. The jury is still out. I have everything ready to iron. If I can find the energy, I will knock out that job while watching the news. Not sure about you but I think sometimes news and truth are at opposite ends of the spectrum. Oh well… I hope you found some delightful birds today. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “The temple of truth has never suffered so much from woodpeckers on the outside as from termites within.” - Vance Havner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.