Grammy

By Grammy

Chilean Jasmine (Rocktrumpet)

Millie’s internal clock is way off. Waking me at 4:00 am for breakfast is not fun. The poor kitty has become very high maintenance but she is worth it. I spend hours each day cleaning the litter pan and sweeping/scrubbing the floor every time she uses it. After my shower and breakfast, I caught up my ironing. Then it was time to meet my son to go shopping. His wife is also in NC, she and a few relatives are enjoying the beach. I shopped for our camping trip and got a few other necessities. Lauren had a doctor appointment so River and Isla were at Jamie’s for a bit today. They had left when I finally stopped to visit with them. River is just getting over a stomach virus so it probably was best he wasn’t there. I got my blip from one of Jamie’s hanging baskets. Kristen just called. Skylar and Trevor are visiting friends in Frederick, Maryland, about 2.5 hours from us. A dump truck just hit the back of her friend’s car and literally pushed them off the road. It left the scene but an eye witness got a photo of the truck. The kids are mostly shaken up. Skylar says her back hurts from the jolt so she’s going to the Emergency room. Kristen and Chris will drive up there and bring Sky’s car and the kids home. They are too nervous to drive tonight. Thank the Good Lord no one was hurt badly. Not so sure about the car; it looks bad. It is time to go to Parker’s lacrosse game. I hope you have a quiet weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit.
“Jasmine is just the most delicate and beautiful scent.” - Natalie Portman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.