Glimpses of Me

By mimi128

Empty Bottles

Empty bottles, lined against the wall,
empty bottles, lines against the wall.
Oh so many- soon I know I'll fall,
but until I awake- I'll feel nothing at all.
My hearts aching, as I pour a shot,
my worlds breaking, douse it I can not,
I'm way past tipsy, I've drunk am awful lot.
I can't bare to remember, the things I once forgot.
Tears were falling, but now my eyes are dry,
I am laughing, I bid sadness goodbye.
Now I'm drunken, my memories all die.
I need the vodka- to stop the tears I cry.
Empty bottles, scattered on the floor,
empty bottles, now I feel no more.
I'm passed out- shattered to the core.
Soon there'll be more empty bottles- lined up by the wall.

-- by Sophie Roberts


Don't worry guys, these are not mine, haha! Not a drop has passed thru me, LOL These are but an accumulation of Mr M's and some friends' drinks whenever they would come to visit.. All junk, haha!

Was feeling a tad off the grid today so there wasn't any chance of me going out.. Would have taken shots of flowers in back garden, but didn't feel like it, so this is what you get..

My apologies for not being able to put much work into the blip community in the past days.. Your comments are all appreciated and I do have a look at the awesome shots you've taken.. Inspite of that, you've all remained very close to me, caring and concerned.. And I thank you all.. I will try to make it up to everyone, so please do bear with me..

Hugs and kisses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.