Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Moments before sunset

Tonights sunset was looking as though it could be quite spectacular when I got chance to look out about ten minutes before the sun was going to disappear over the horizon. Not having had chance to pick up a camera for three days I grabbed camera and filters, jumped in the car and scooted off down to the fields not far away where I knew I'd get a good view, not quite to the horizon, but quite a good distance.

No chance to get tripod and set it up. There were going to be just a few minutes left by the time I'd run the last couple of hundred yards.

The last few days have been hard work, but I've had nothing compared to the stress Gail has been under. All I've had to do is be a single working parent for a few days, with a few more to do. But, hard work never hurt anyone. Could do with an extra two or three hours per day as well as the same again for more sleep.

Little time to go looking for blips. If one comes along, I'll grab it with both hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.