Clean-up Crew

These two doves were cleaning up under the feeder today. Typically, they would scatter at the sight of me, but today they were just too into their jackpot of seeds to care about me. I sat near by and enjoyed them as well as a bunch of other birds that used the feeder above. I think I've missed shooting the birds while bug and flower season has gained my attention. (It's hard not to blip a bug when they are available, as our warm season is so short.)

Today was a bit dreary and overcast. And I was feeling slow and couldn't quite find much energy. Not a bad day, just a quiet recovery day. So, this shot of the doves blending into their background seemed to sum things up for today; soft, quiet, nothing too jazzy but all and all pretty good. ;)

The hooting pair look nice large.

The masses of visitors have descended upon our area. It's the 4th of July holiday week and this place is packed! (My nurse, the other day, said that her drive home usually takes her 12 minutes and this week she can count on it taking 45 minutes! I believe it... it's stop and go traffic everywhere.) We may venture in to Traverse City for the Cherry Festival (a week long festival) tomorrow and/or Friday. There are a few events that I like to see. If I get any good shots... you'll be the first to see them... ;) Who knows, there may be a few more bug free blips... (?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.