Pretty on Pink

Prettier in large.

I had the best day today... Once a year, I meet my cousin for the afternoon when she and her family are in the area vacationing; today was that day. :) We always have such a nice time catching up. This time the weather cooperated and we had a sunny beautiful day for a walk in downtown Traverse City after lunch. Also, the Blue Angles squadron was practicing for its performance this weekend, so we were even treated to a preview show (So impressive). The Blue Angels is the United States Navy's flight demonstration squadron.

After my day galavanting around, I realized that I hadn't bothered to take a picture that whole time! Fortunately there was a little light left at the end of the day and a few interesting creatures about. This damselfly was the most patient with me as I maneuvered in for the shot, so she gets to be blipped tonight. Not to mention all that pink she's on... Who could resist all that pink?...

Tomorrow I leave to go downstate. I'll pick up my mom and head over to a blip meet on Sunday! Looking forward to spending the day with Naturelover, Michigan Man and Sefferdog again. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.