Grammy

By Grammy

Having a Morning Drink

Kristen, Chris, Skylar and Trevor got home safely at 2:00 am. They were sore this morning but no one was really injured. Thank you, Lord. Millie got me up for her breakfast before 5:00 am. Not having much sleep, I got up late. Parker’s team won 19-3 last night. We went out and celebrated with dinner. His last home game is tonight. I finished ironing, one load of laundry and did general housework. Went to feed the birds and spent some time weeding. This pretty boy hit the feeders then got a good drink. We had several varieties of birds today. Kitty made another horrendous mess but that room is totally clean again. Poor girl. I will be going to 4:00 Mass momentarily and then to Parker’s game. Hubby seems to be having fun at his festival. It has been mostly dry, so different than last year’s mud fest. I hope to get to bed early and sleep all night. Hopefully, you had a quiet day also. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “The Cardinal sits upon the branch. He does not know which way to glance. He only knows that God above, Is looking down in deepest love. I look to you dear God above, And pray for your redeeming love, To guide me through my nights and days, And flight my fleeting fears away!” by Pam Waters Carson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.