Grammy

By Grammy

Happy Moments

I was awake and up at 6:00 after a great night’s sleep. Breakfast, prayers and some kitty cleaning was next. Our weather has turned warm so outside work should be done in the morning. I gathered my tools and worked in my front garden all morning. Stopped in time to shower before going to get a hair cut. I stopped at the Greenwell State Park that is near my hairdresser’s home. There were boaters enjoying the perfect weather. Some of the therapy horses were in the pasture. We have such great resources in our county. We really should use them more often. Hubby and I chatted a few time about his progress for getting home in time to go to Parker’s game. It’s in the next county so we need about 45 minutes to get to the field. I made dinner yesterday: all we have to do is heat it. Hubby will have a lot of unpacking on his agenda. He simply folded his wet tent so he could get on the road and home in time. Hoping your task list isn’t too long. Stay safe. Thanks a bunch for your visits and gifts. I sent this meditation to my grands yesterday. Thought I’d share it with you also. “The secret of happiness is to live moment by moment and to thank God for all that He, in His goodness, sends to us day after day.”
— St. Gianna Molla

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.