As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Côme

:''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''(

Extreme sadness.

After Gerod and I packed up, we walked over to breakfast. Everyone was getting really emotional about how we won't see each other again for a long time (if ever).

We went to the auditorium to take the second half of a survey that we began in the beginning of the week. Then we heard Mitch Joachim speak about the future. He was cool, but we were all way too distracted by the fact that our last few hours together were being spent indoors, trapped in chairs, instead of running around having fun.

Congratulations to Alexandra and Ida for receiving the Joseph A. Piehuta award for their outstanding service to the Green Schools Alliance and Sc3!

After a farewell speech from Peg (the founder of the GSA), we all split up and headed towards our respective shuttles. I got on the bus taking us to Union Station. It was quite an interesting ride...

SAYING GOODBYE SUCKS. A LOT.

At Union Station we split up again into groups based on who was taking a bus or train home. After eating some crappy Chinese food with Côme, we boarded our train back to Penn Station.

The ride back was super fun. Isabella and I kept trying to do work but the train was a little too uncômefortable to do that.

Côme.

We split up at Penn Station. That was the final goodbye :'(

Isabella, Wesley, Bridget, and I took an LIRR train back home. Isabella and I got off at Bellmore to meet up with Maggie, Krystin, and Belinda at the Bellmore Bean to hear Justine and Allison perform. Once my brother and James got on we walked across the street to get some food because we (I) were starving. My mom took me home around 10:30, and so ended my Sc3 adventure.

I miss everyone so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.