As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Deliverable

The final day at Sc3 :'(

I had a good last run with everyone on the NCTC campus. I'm going to miss running there more than I thought I would.

After breakfast, we all got back to work on getting our presentation ready.

Lunch, and then back to work. This is our idea of what the GSA homepage should look like (drawn by Dorinda).

Before dinner, we all convened in the auditorium for the first part of 'The Deliverable', which was the name of our projects. Community Action was chosen to go first, and I think we did a pretty awesome job explaining what we had in mind, while making it clear that we were open to suggestions from everyone. All of the other groups did a great job, and I can't wait to see how they follow through on their projects!

We had dinner and then returned to the auditorium for the second half of presentations. After that, we walked to the fire ring for a closing ceremony. We got together in our OST circles and promised to stay in touch, and then we spread into a larger circle around the fire. Kids were invited to walk into the middle of the circle and say whatever they wanted. I went in and thanked our Navajo family for coming all the way out here and sharing their beliefs and values with us. That went on for about an hour, and after that finished, we all broke off into smaller groups around the fire and just talked about how much we're going to miss everyone. I'M GOING TO MISS EVERYONE SO MUCH.

Way back on Wednesday, I applied to be an intern for the GSA without really knowing what I was getting myself into. Well, I ended up becoming the Regional Coordinator for the Tri-State Region! I went into a conference room with the other new interns for our introductory meeting. The meeting ended around 12:30, but a few of us didn't get back to our dorms until 3:30...oops. We were really just trying to savor the last few hours we had together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.