TexMama

By TexMama

Robin! At last!

finally got my Robin! my patience paid off in the end. I got to snap all 3 of the Robins that visit the birdbath but this was the best of the bunch.

When I looked them up I discovered that the Robin is the noisy little thing that sings all night...I was wondering who that was singing in the dark.

We also discovered, by experience a few years ago, that when the young Robin takes his flying lessons, he looks too young. So when you see him you want to pick him up, thinking he has fallen out of his nest. However, watching nearby are Mr & Mrs Robin, and when you do pick him up you will be angrily dive-bombed by some very irate parents (lesson learned) LOL

Also, I think baby Robins look like they have been hit with the Joker face from Batman ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.