A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Under the Sea!

This is a year one homework project. I've been helping make it and I'm really proud of the effort that has been put into it. I hope Charlotte works just as hard when she is set this homework to do!

Today has been a hard day! Not only am I shattered as I've been awake since 3am...dog barking next door! I've also had a grumpy Charlotte who was also woken by it! It's been a difficult day!

We also welcomed a new niece into the world today! My sister in law gave birth to baby Pippa this morning. We are all looking forward to going to meet her on Saturday.

It's been good because its shows I'm obviously in a better place emotionally now than I was when our last niece was born in October. I haven't cried yet! I think infertility has unfortunately made it impossible for me to hear a birth announcement without any negativity on my part but its getting easier! And I am luckier than a lot of people because we were able to have Charlotte, although not having a second child is harder than struggling for her because I know how amazing the end result is now!

Another busy day tomorrow! I have a counselling session in the morning...technically it's professional development and my last one as Im leaving but we never talk about work as she is also an infertility counsellor so it's usually that! Then I need to finish painting the hallway that I started today. And u have a HUGE tesco order coming as we'll! Thank goodness Charlotte is at nursery!!!

Almost the weekend! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.