Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Preview

An absolutely bonkers busy day - up at 6.30am to get my wax melter on but still struggled to get what I needed to do done before heading into town this afternoon.

It was the preview for my friend's artwork in the Open Eye Gallery in Edinburgh. I managed a whistle stop scone and coffee with @hazelh and mrhazelh beforehand as well. Always feel such a bumpkin on the rare occasion I go in now, lol.

I also heard that I was being awarded £75 compensation from my bank - my complaint was upheld - I had no idea that was a possible outcome, I just did it because I thought it might speed the process/refund up a bit.

Oh and our swallow are finally back - lovely to see (and hear) them swooping all about again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.