These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Evening bike ride...

We had a very busy day that ended with a family walk to check out Kelly and Chris's house in progress. We actually got to go inside and see how it looked! It's still just framed, so we had to use our imagination but it was really fun. Tyler made a couple of comments that suggested he thought we were all going to be moving over there.... He was wondering where his room was going to be! So sweet. We had to explain that we would be staying in our house when they moved out!

Tyler got this new bike from his Papa and Grandma and he loves to ride it but it's still a bit scary for him. But tonight, he headed out on it. Dad helped him on the way there and I helped on the way back. On the way back, it is mostly down hill so he uses his brakes a lot. Each time he did, it left a big skid mark on the sidewalk. Well, he loved the skid mark. So, he would brake every ten seconds, no matter how fast or slow he was going! It was hilarious. He also does not understand looking where you are going... so as he rides along, he has no problem checking out things happening all around him. He doesn't seem to realize that watching where you are riding is a critical part to a successful bike ride!

He also got brave and started going pretty fast, requiring me to jog to keep up with him. This was fine, and proved that my knee is getting significantly better, since I was able to keep up with him... but, when he realized it was funny, he kept going faster and faster. I was dying! I guess when my knee is better, I'll have a new form of exercise!

There were a couple of cute comments made today, but they are escaping me at the moment. I do recall on the bike ride home, a little bird was crossing the street. For some reason, Tyler called it a peacock and he was commenting on the fact that the bird looked both ways before crossing the street. But, he acknowledged that the bird doesn't really know how to do such a thing. So, he informed me that God reminded the bird to look before crossing the street. I thought that was so cute!

The kids also joined me in rocking out to one of my favorite songs in the car and it was totally free entertainment. I was so in love!!

Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.