These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Productivity!!

Oh no! It's 10:00pm and I haven't taken a single picture. What will I blip! Oh, I know! I'll blip my new hat. Yesterday, after a trip to a new "splash pad" in the city, I realized I would not survive the summer without a hat. Regardless of how I feel about my appearance, my sanity requires a hat. The wading pool we'll spend a lot of time at is really really bright and even with sunglasses, I have to cover my eyes to see anything. So, Kelly snuck into the store and picked out this lovely sun hat for me.

My pool gear is pretty much complete. I've got a swim suit, a swim cover, a big sun hat and sunglasses. And I'm sure I can muster up a towel. Can't think of much else besides two lovely kids to swim with!

We had a productive day today... It was Josh's first day on the new job and so we took him cookies this afternoon! We spent the morning playing with friends and the kids had a blast. I was reminded how quickly they are growing up, when they can play together for nearly two hours without hardly any intervening. It's exciting and sad, all at the same time!

We are getting ready for sprinkler system installation this weekend! Then, it's time to really gear up for our big camping trip and trip to Oregon. July will be a very busy month for us. Means some fun pics, but probably a lot of back blips!

TTFN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.