Colstro

By Colstro

Wasp nest

It has been pleasantly warm and quite sunny today, and the forecast for the weekend is also good. Just the weather for sitting out on the patio with a glass of Pimms.

However, it is not so pleasant if you are constantly being buzzed by a swarm of wasps. It has taken me a little while to spot where they were nesting, but I spotted one (circled in the photograph) flying under the eaves at the end of a section of gutter. They have nested near here before (I often find the remains of old nests inside our loft).

I have treated the area this evening with ant powder (which also gets rid of wasps) and I shall see over the next couple of days whether I have been successful in stopping them. We can then have a barbecue, perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.