Julesey's

By Julesey

All over bar the snoring ......

My last view of the festival at night as seen from the mad big hill. This was taken at aboout 2 am as we went off to bed in our tiny tents.
We'd all had a wonderful time.
The girls thought I was joking about the early start. I wanted to leave before the main surge. I slept as best I could but the snoring was really a cacophony. After a bit of dozing I realised the sun was coming up and made my first trip to the car. It was lovely and peaceful. A few stragglers were coming home from the site as I lugged the rucksack and cold box .
It was 6 am when I woke the girls and we made the last trip to the car together.
A stop off at a drive thru M for coffee and we were on the way to clean sheets and hot water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.