Julesey's

By Julesey

Look at me I am at the front!!!

Last full day at Glastonbury Festival and the sun is shining again. We had breakfast at the Henry's Beard Cafe - fantastic vegetarian breakfast though I have to confess to thinking bacon was needed here.
I wandered round the circus field ffor a while as the rest watched First Aid Kit on the main stage. I then made my way up to the Acoustic Tent and sat with a cider in the sunshine. The bar was one of the few that took cards making it popular on a Sunday when funds run low for most of us.
Amy was a bad influence on me and made me have several pints which rendered me quite giggly. Mike , Tiff n Ciaran came to visit too. I like the Mike photo as you can see the acoustic tent and bar tent reflected in his sunglasses.
As funds running down , cheesy chips and beans for tea before going to the pyramid stage to wait for Mumford. We heard the end of the Vampire Weekend set then amazingly as the crowd changed over we got a great spot in the middle of the stage about 6 people back. Couldnt believe it. We stayed there for Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and were still in the spot for Mumford and Sons.
They are a brilliant band live and the crowd on the main stage at Glastonbury is like no other. When Ellie dropped her lens cap the teenagers nearby stopped jumping up and down and used their mobiles as torches to find it. Thanks guys.
The encore was A little help from my friends cover version with members of Vampire Weekend, Staves and others joining the Mumfords on stage. Absolutely amazing.
We did wander about a bit afterwards but to be honest we were knackered so we climbed that big old hill one last time and sat looking out over the wonderful sight of Glastonbury at night - tomorrows blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.