Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First pictures

Despite yesterday's very late night, I was up at 6 AM. I fetched the battery from the charger and put it in the new camera. I could see a blue sky, so I tried some test shots. It's going to take some getting used to as the initial results are not quite what I expected.

I spent a good chunk of the morning reading the manual and acquainting myself with new features. I got an appointment for a much-needed haircut at short notice, so I went along, armed with my new camera. Mahmoud, who cuts my hair has recently ventured out on his own. I promised him I would take pictures, so I did that. (See my extra).

Getting home was messy. I won't go into details, but we ended up in Wafi for a coffee and then tried to return to Karama at the wrong time. It took more than an hour. Saturday night traffic - argh. It was unusually heavy tonight and resulted in a very late dinner. And I forgot to wish my friends a Star Wars Day. May the 4th be with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.