fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Kendal Market Place

There was a time when I was often to be found haunting the coffee shops of Kendal. I did explore the independents but it didn't take me too long to realise that, for me, happiness was to be found in the franchises: Costa and Caffè Nero (we aren't blessed with a Starbucks).

However, one way or another, but mostly due to my frequent (and much enjoyed) excursions to London, I don't get into Kendal so often these days. But this week Hannah is working in Kendal so I said I'd meet her for lunch today, so we met up in Caffè Nero. Apart from the coffee, the thing I really like about Neros is that it looks out over the market place and it's nice to relax whilst watching everyone else bustling about. (Although it's not that exciting: the market place news sign is slightly misleading!)

When Hannah went back to work I wandered down to The Brewery to meet my friend Kelvyn. Despite the perennial indifference of the staff to their customers, I love The Brewery and their Warehouse Café is, in my opinion, the best independent coffee house in Kendal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.