Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Note to Self.

      Do NOT leave the house with NO Camera.  I can't remember exactly why I went out - BUT - I was Camera-less.  I spotted this Waspy-looking critter and in obedience of Sodde's law (Murphy to you other lot.) it had gone by the time I got in and out again with Camera.
      However when I did got back, with Camera I got the second Prize; bottom Photo.  
      Another famous - BUT - as I was out for some time (Mowing the lawn isn't a three-day event, maybe a three-hour event) the wee waspy thing returned.
      Any Bugologists out yonder? 
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Addendum.
By sheer coincidence, I've just (00:30 11th May) spotted this:-
"The UK is home to 270 species of bee. Including honeybees, bumblebees and solitary bees.
Below is a poster to help identify the most common bees found in our gardens and parks.
It seems my wee waspy thing is, very likely, a "Gooden's Nomad Bee".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.