A New Day

By ANewDay

Not At All Taxing!

It's been a lovely day today with sunshine wall to wall and no sign of the gas men, so no noise:-) They are finished with our link to the mains and my husband has restored the front garden to its pristine state, so everything else happens outside in the road. Hopefully next week - when we're not here!

A most welcome letter from the tax man too this morning, with a cheque for a tax rebate! Now that doesn't happen too often:-) I didn't really intend it to be my blip, as I took my compact with me when I went out today, but the sun was so bright that all the shots I took were rubbish (no viewfinder). So instead of yet another garden shot, this got the vote!

Hope it was sunshine and blue sky for you too today (or were you stuck indoors watching tennis?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.