stujphoto

By stujphoto

Wayside Flowers

After an early swim I decided to go in search of a blip along the contry roads in East Lothian. I was expecting to maybe do a landscape shot or maybe a ruined barn so I was quite surprised when just ten minutes into my drive I came acxross these wayside flowers growing in front of ivy-covered tree trunk and wall. The light was falling quite nicely on the flowers so I did not have to do too much in post-processing to make them the focus of the picture.

I'm not sure what the flowers are. At first I thought they were sweet peas but on closer observation I don't think so but I think they must have strayed out of someone's garden as I can't say I have ever seen such flowers at the road side before.

I was also lucky in discovering a partially derelict farm building with broken windows which had a fine show of flowers in front of it but the lighting there was a little harsh and I think I will save that for anothe day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.