Hellcat - news and views

By hellcat2009

Aphid hunter

For ages I have been meaning to stop off and take some pictures at a certain spot that I pass on may way to and from work. There is a lovely view across some fields which in the winter look crisp and frosty, and in the summer are golden yellow. Today I finally managed to stop and take some pictures - hurray!

Although I quite like the landscape views I took, I was much more pleased with the unexpected macro shots I got of these little chaps - there was a host of ladybirds bustling (and they were really moving at a pace) all over these hedgerow plants. I ended up with a number of shots of retreating ladybird bottoms, this shot I liked because the insect is in really good focus - if you zoom in you can see quite a lot of detail (I love my camera!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.