Hellcat - news and views

By hellcat2009

Amphibian

This afternoon I escaped one classroom for another, leaving my kids to practice their class assembly (performance tomorrow - gulp!) without me...

I was on a course learning all about sustainable schools. It was really inspiring, lots of great ideas for projects and improvements for school grounds. The course was held at Shortenills Environmental Education Centre, which is an amazing place. We were given a tour of the site, and I did my best to capture some of the local flora and fauna as we went round - I really wish I could have spent more time at the pond - there were some awesome dragonflies buzzing around! Far too quick for me I'm afraid.

Luckily, I spotted this gorgeous chap lurking in the bushes - he seemed fairly relaxed about me papping him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.