Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

busy bee

This shrub actually belongs to my neighbour who lives on the other side of the wall.
I love it so much and allow it to spread as far as possible on our side of the wall, because the bees love it.  
There are so many bees this year of lots of different spieces, including a larger than usual number of honey bees.
Yesterday we went to see the Titch  play in an important under16 rugby match.. It was wonderful to see him and we were able to say hello. He seemed happy and smily to see us, though he is a young man of very few words. He still wears the protective helmet that I bought for him when he was a little guy.
I still remember the first time I saw him under a pile of other kids, which brought tears to my eyes, but he is a tough kid and totally fearless as usual..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.