Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Hope

Hope is the last to die, so they say.
Poppies are trying hard to survive in a hostile environment. Who will win?
Having followed bad directions that I didn't need, from a woman near the bus stop, just to be on the safe side... I got lost and missed my train connection and had to catch the next one. 
At the next train hub, the previous train, the one I missed, was stuck, having broken down, so nothing lost, except a little time. 
At home, the dogs were waiting.
I have been listening to lots of interesting Federico Faggin videos. I am attracted to his ideas but find some of them are tough to understand. Luckily a nephew in UK is equally interested and we exchange thoughts across the many miles. Pity L is no longer available to bounce ideas off. If only...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.