Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Croissants!

The sunny weather has ended! We have the haar again. Although, today it kindly lifted by midday and we had a sunny afternoon.

Archie and I had our walk round the Links. At the weekend, with our visitors, JR had popped out and got fresh croissants for breakfast. Such a treat. I fancied another croissant, so we walked across the Links to the little French bakery. Archie waited outside, along with my walking stick.

We were more than half way home when I realised I’d left it at the shop! We had to trudge back again, and by this time, the haar was sweeping in across the Meadows, and I began to get quite cold.

JR had her breakfast at the cafe with a few of her gym pals. And when the sunshine appeared, she took Archie for a big walk through the Hermitage. (16,546 steps!!)

Pip’s mum and dad are off to South Africa tomorrow! Abi’s mum, who lives in Canada, has come to look after Pip.

My count was reasonable, only because of having to retrace my steps. (4,768)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.