Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Popped to the doctor this morning, in order stop those pills that were doubled a couple of weeks ago. I think they’re making me a bit doddery, and I’m sure I didn’t sleep so much before. Saw a different young woman on a six month stint here. We didn’t try anything else, as I see the neurosurgeon next week, so best wait a wee bit longer and see what he/she says.

Took Archie out for a walk, but he’s a bit naughty now when we’re anywhere near within sight of the liver muffin caravan. He starts pulling and won’t walk sensibly, which is awkward with a walking stick. If he was off the lead he’d just run all the way there, so I don’t risk it.

JR took him out in the afternoon, and they got a wee bit wet.

I watched a couple of episodes of ‘Derry Girls’. I hadn’t seen the first season (late to catch on). Absolutely hilarious!! Every line is so funny.

The aquilegia are looking lovely at the mo. Although my iPhone names it as a ‘columbine’. Why do flowers have several names?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.