PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Riding Thunder (Day 3294)

The first couple of hours this morning were spent trying to track down the leak which has plagued a central heating system in Stromness for months now. Disappointingly, I am no further forward, although I know more about where the leak isn't.
Back at Mum's I gave Mum a bit of a hand with some bits around the house before lunch. Next on the list was a wander out with Sigyn at the shore. After dropping her at home my beautiful wife and I collected our trailer and headed to town to collect the quad bike which is fixed and behaving itself at last. We dropped it off at the field, and after shuffling hay between fields, collected Robin and Thunder from their field and walked them across to join the rest of the herd. HV took the chance to ride Thunder for the first time and got on reasonably well.
Introductions are still in progress, and after a while with all the horses together, we have split the pack a bit as Thunder was getting a bit too stressed. We will see how they are after dinner.
Another gloriously sunny day here, and at 20⁰C it was too warm for those of us used to a cold climate.
Extra of all the boys tearing around the field. (Yes, I know the main pic is squinty, but I was walking backwards and couldn't really see the screen of the phone at the time...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.