lemonzest

By lemonzest

Anagama

Romas very kindly met me close to my hotel and gave me a flash tour of Vilnius. It was so kind of him to meet me and go to so much trouble. AG had provided me with some tickets for Der Rosenkavalier, in which he was the Baron Ochs. This was furtunate, since it was otherwise sold out.

Romas and I visited Beatrice Keleriene in Vilnius. https://www.anagama.lt/
It was a delight to meet her and discuss ceramics. I looked at her pots and her small kiln, the quirks of which she was happy to describe. She makes the kind of things I like and I'll be in touch with her again soon.

Later, I made my way to the opera house from my hotel and met up with Romas who seemed to recognise a lot of people in the audience. These days, he runs theatre related projects for young people but prior to covid he was a theatre director. AG's performance was brilliant and also a marathon. The opera lasted four and a half hours until love won!

We met AG at the stage door and had difficulty finding a suitable hostelry after 11. We did find one which was less selubrious than one might have hoped. However...

Many thanks to all for an extraordinary day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.