LIFE!!!

By greengirl

theatre royal

The Theatre Royal in Dumfries is Scotland's oldest working theatre! We were there this afternoon to see "Sunshine on Leith" performed by the Dumfries Musical Theatre Company. It was excellent, and we had a good Proclaimers' Singalong at the end :-)

I had already been singing in the morning at our last rehearsal for Thursday night's "Galloway Sangstreams" concert with the Cairn Chorus. I know nearly all my words now. Emily, Jamie and Hugh were all there today so we could have a proper run through of the concert programme. I think it's going to be amazing.

IT's been another hot day, with some thunder in the early evening but no rain this time. No time for any gardening today, though.

It's D's 64th birthday today. I still need him, and I'm still feeding him - so time to go and get the tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.