My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Early evening sunshine....

We took a walk in the park after a very busy day tidying and clearing the house ready for the builders to continue work on Monday.. I have tried to keep very busy so as not to miss Maisy too much.

When they arrived at the house last night it was all locked up and her father and his wife had gone to bed (9.30pm ish). Since she arrived on the scene they have converted the garage into an annex and the children have to live out there when they go and visit!!
This morning when Maisy went over to the house she was told by her stepmother in no uncertain terms that there was 'no food or drink' for her or her brother!!
They did not get anything to eat or drink until some 3 ? 4 hours later when they arrived at Heathrow.. I will never accept her attitude to my children - her behaviour towards them is as always totally unacceptable - and they have had to suffer this for the past 16 years... it has been a difficult time..
Her behaviour makes it so much harder for me to cope with when I know that she is constantly treating them badly... I find it very difficult to deal with ...

Now I am exhausted from all my chores but tomorrow I can escape to Devon to visit my sister for a week.. I am leaving at 5am to try to miss some of the traffic..

I missed uploading yesterdays blip as the internet was playing up..



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.