My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Mamhead Wildlife...

I left home this morning at 5am to miss the traffic and the heat of the day and arrived at Mamhead, nr Exeter, Devon around 10am.. We sat in the garden and I saw and photographed the woodpecker and this robin and several other birds along with the peacocks in flight and the wondrous view..
I am here for the week until Sunday and hope to absorb the beauty and tranquillity of this amazing estate overlooking the River Ex..

The only downside, and it is a small one is that the internet is practically non - existent and it has taken me a day and several attempts to upload this image..
I am trying to upload the rest to my flickr site but no joy so far..
Hope you are all having a wonderful summer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.