PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Grey (Day 3299)

I've not been at my best mentally today, no real reasons why, just one of those days I guess.
First on the list this morning was a trip to town to collect some stuff then back to Stromness to make another attempt at sealing the leaking heating system I have been left to deal with. Back to Mum's for coffee, and I was about to get out to cut the grass when my beautiful wife called needing help moving stuff. The grass will have to wait.
After lunch I headed off to deal with a little job then HV and I went to the horses to clear some space for moving hay bales around. R came to help us, providing much needed physical and emotional help. I felt so much better for seeing him, and I guess if you are needing stuff moved, having a Royal Marine by your side is definitely the best help you can get. We got four bales moved before the rain came. We will get the last three another time.
Extra of truck and trailer all loaded and ready for the off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.