Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Gold!

This is my 11 year old son winning the 150 metre sprint final at area sports. There were about 20 schools taking part so it was quite an achievement and one of the proudest moments of my life.

The best bit was that I had the best seat in the house as I was one of the timers so I was right at the finish line as he ran towards me. I don't think I've ever shouted so loud!

My son has achieved this all by himself by sheer determination and hard work. Two years ago he was a lot slower but, encouraged by the Olympics last year, he started to go to athletics club, he skips to build up his stamina and he times himself by running up and down the road outside the house. So well done and thank you for making me so proud. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.