Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

A lot of work ahead

I keep mentioning resin kits and showing completed models etc.  This is a pic of my collection of unmade kits with four in part assembled state.  There are about 50 boxes in the photo and twice as many in fully painted state on the display shelves.  I'm not sure if I'll ever get them all completed but they have to be bought as they're announced by the manufacturers or else I miss out on them.  Fortunately I'm part of a group of countrywide modellers who agree to exchange (at purchase price) when we have spares.  I acquired two of the single Birmingham decker bus - top of the three - that way, as swaps for two Bedford service buses which were gathering dust.

As I get older I keep telling myself I'll have to stop buying so many.  One day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.