Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Rose Of Gold"...

....The Last Rose of Summer...

....And look what I've done to it!!

.... It's MR. LINCOLN, and is a beautiful rose always, just so fragrant and elegant, not many thorns, if any, and the bush has already been reduced to something very small now, with some pruning, but the Last Rose Of Summer was previously in a vase in the kitchen until I had a bright idea of spraying it with some gold paint...we had plenty in the shed so out came the gold...and this is how it has turned out..

...I now have a headache from the lacquer, but I do things like that and suffer later..oh well..

....It didn't seem to mind the paint at all and some hours later is still sitting on the table without water, in the sunshine - but at least my experiment turned out as I'd hoped - covered in gold and looking very pretty..I wonder how long it shall last, in tact that is..

....No doubt, it won't be all that long and we'll have Roses and Roses all over again...what would we do without the Roses to brighten our day, whether they be in our own gardens - or our neighbours, or our friends, or along the road somewhere...we still enjoy the roses, wherever they are..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.